IHOP PHILIPPINES!!!

I knew that this is going to be a wonderful weekend when I found out that IHOP IS NOW OPEN HERE IN THE PHILIPPINES! :)

I have been a breakfast addict for the longest time. For me, breakfast is main stream. I eat so much during breakfast thinking that I won’t eat a lot for lunch and dinner but the appetite I have for my first meal just lessens a little bit for lunch and dinner.

My brothers who live in the US know how to make me happy, they just eat at IHOP (and take photos for me to look at) pretending that we are together eating pancakes, eggs, steak, etc. :) Everytime I ate at IHOP, I feel better. Maybe its because of the carbs/sweets/saltiness etc in one meal.

SOOOOO when I found out that they are finally open, I TOLD MY MOM :) she is not a big IHOP fan (not actually a fan of anything now since she is disciplined with her diet—don’t get me wrong, if not for health reasons she would devour all the pancakes in IHOP haahah) so I didn’t expect for us to go there together. I just told her for the sake of sharing with her my happiness. I know she had too much of ihop when she visited my brothers.

Lo and behold, I woke up and she told me to get ready so we can eat at ihop <3 LOVE LOVE LOVE. i know mom has been wanting to take me out on a date (feeler daughter over here), so this was her chance haha!
We got there and saw a long line of people waiting for their turn to be called. IT WAS JAM PACKED.

IMG_5785

My mom was patient enough to wait for our turn (THANK YOU SO MUCH MOMMY). We just sat there and observed the happy customers exiting the restaurant. It was crowded but the management was able to handle the huge number of people waiting.

As soon as we got our table, we placed our orders.
I had to get New York Cheesecake pancakes because I love cheesecake and I love pancakes so putting them together would scream perfection to my ears. :))
IMG_5794

You can tell that they used high quality cheesecake because of the smoothness of the pancake. It was perfect. I was drizzling strawberry syrup with each bite. :)
It comes with 2 eggs, 2 slices of bacon and a hashbrown that is divine.
IMG_5792

The hashbrown was perfectly cooked, crispy on the outside yet soft and warm inside. The bacon was crispy and ofcourse, the eggs were delicious and soft.

Mommy got strawberry banana pancakes.
IMG_5795
I ate half of her order since she got full already and I was up for more.

this came with big steak omelette. it has steak, hashbrowns, onions, mushrooms and cheddar cheese which made it taste gooey (good thing!). imagine eating an omelette full of steak and cheese, yumyyyyyy <3
IMG_5793

I didn’t expect dining in ihop here in the philippines would give me the same satisfaction I had in the states. It just shows that the staff underwent a good training process. Even though they just opened, they were operating as if they’ve been open for quite some time already.

I had a lot of fun during my date with my mom. Thank you mother dear :)

Thanks also to ihop international for taking it here in the philippines :)
IMG_5800

IMG_5796

IMG_5799

IMG_5791

Got something to say?

